Groups are used for organizing your checks. All checks that are created are placed in a group. When you create a group you are automatically given the owner role.
As an owner you can invite other users to join the group and assign all different roles to them.
Owners of a group can delete all members (except for yourself)
Administrators can invite users to the group as admins and members and add/edit/delete checks.
Members can only view the checks that are placed in the group.